top of page
Search
  • j.w.

abso-fucking-lutely not.

Date: November 7, 2018


Carver came into drawing class today with a huge announcement to make. Apparently he won 2nd place in that art contest, with this:




Yeah, he was so fucking proud of himself that he brought the drawing into class to show everyone. Even worse, Rudy was just as excited, and he spent the first ten minutes of class talking about everything that “works” in this piece of shit. The “narrative.” The “literal interpretation of a common cliché.” The “contrasting textures.”


Horseshit. Everything in this drawing's the same saturation. The composition is way off balance. And the manga-looking faces are so ugly, the entire nation of Japan's gonna sink into the ocean to get away from the shame of this existing.


How did this win anything? Who even fucking voted for this?! I don't even want to be upset anymore that I lost, if this is the kind of shit they were looking for. Because who on Earth even votes for that over my entry:






You tell me, who had the better drawing? Here, we'll put it to a vote:



J.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

who is j.w.?

Date: August 28, 2018 All you need to know about me is this: I'm only one week away from my first day of art school. This blog is where I'm gonna write about all the important stuff, the stuff I'll wa

bottom of page